Tanja Meissner is a seasoned executive with over 25 years of experience and profound knowledge of the film industry, its production, distribution and exhibition mechanisms.

She starts her career in 1995 as an international PR agent, handling the publicity of numerous films specializing in world premieres in Cannes and Venice.
Simultaneously she becomes assistant to Wieland Speck, former director of the Panorama section at the Berlinale, while also co-heading the guest office of the Vienna International Film Festival.
In 2000 she moves to Paris to join the prominent sales agency Celluloid Dreams, playing a valuable part in designing the sales and acquisition strategy in positions of progressive responsibility.
In 2007 she joins Memento Films, developing and heading the international department at the then young and upcoming production house, which becomes a high-profile sales agency with a distinct voice and tone under her leadership. Exec Production credits include Berlin Syndrome by Cate Shortland and We Are What We Are by Jim Mickle.

Since 2020 Tanja Meissner has been a freelance consultant, market and festival strategist, moderator and teacher facilitating skill development like pitching, positioning, coproduction, marketing and promotion as well as global networking opportunities.  She co-curates the ProducerLand Goa lab for young Indian producers and teaches regularly at universities. She recently acted as an expert for EAVE, Holland Film Meetings, UniFrance, Film Fund Luxembourg, TCCF, Storiculture, Fondo Audiovisivo among others.

Over the years she was fortunate to work with some of the greatest directors in the independent arthouse sector such as Luca Guadagnino, Michael Haneke, Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Asghar Farhadi, Laurent Cantet, Jacques Audiard, Pawel Pawlikowski, Marjane Satrapi, Jia Zhang-ke, Takeshi Kitano, Hirokazu Kore-eda, Naomi Kawase, Joachim Trier, Jafar Pahani, Wash Westmoreland, Debra Granik, Justin Kurzel, Jon Watts, Cate Shortland, Francois Ozon, Bruno Dumont, Malgoska Szumovska, Jim Mickle, Kelly Reichardt, Ramin Bahrani, Dominik Moll, Hany Abu Assad and Ursula Meier.